longsmith.blogg.se

Mac outlook for 2011 importing and using pst
Mac outlook for 2011 importing and using pst







mac outlook for 2011 importing and using pst

“I got some OLM files that I need to convert to EML as I need to access Mac data in Thunderbird. It made my task easier and saved my time as well.” I came to know about the Outlook Mac Exporter tool that allowed me to convert OLM files to PST format which is supported in Windows Outlook.

#MAC OUTLOOK FOR 2011 IMPORTING AND USING PST FOR MAC#

“Due to distinct Operating Systems at workplace and at home, I need to convert my Outlook 2011 for Mac files in such a format that is supported over Windows platform. Q: What type of PST file does the tool creates?Ī: The tool creates UNICODE type PST file that is supported over Outlook 2003 and all above versions.

mac outlook for 2011 importing and using pst

Q: Does the tool capable of preserving the actual structure of the folder?Ī: Outlook Mac Exporter tool helps maintaining the original hierarchy of the folders and the incorporated sub folders. When you select to export data to PST, the tool offers to save the large file into smaller partitions through ‘Split PST’ feature. Q: If OLM file holds a large volume of data, can it be converted to PST?Ī: There is no file size limitation imposed on the OLM file for conversion. Q: How do I able to open OLM file on Windows machine?Ī: You need to transfer OLM on Windows computer with the help of external storage device and further this file can be accessed by converting data via software. Q: Mac Outlook saves data in an archive folder, but the tool supports OLM files? How can I get data into OLM format for conversion?Ī: Outlook 2011 for Mac data needs to be converted to OLM format manually and then transfer the OLM file to Windows machine. This feature helps save time and also enables to implement conversion process more quickly and efficiently. The tool is integrated with advance algorithms that allow users to change OLM to PST and other available single file formats in batch.









Mac outlook for 2011 importing and using pst